MCP & PIP Implant Resection Arthroplasty Update- Webinar

Date: 11/15/17- 11/15/17

Discipline(s): OT PT

Subject: Hand & Upper Extremity

Seminar Sponsor: American Society of Hand Therapists

Phone Number:

Contact Email:

Website/Register: Click Here

MCP & PIP Implant Resection Arthroplasty Update

November 15, 2017
Online

Date:  November 15, 2017

Time:  6:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM MT / 8:00 PM CT / 9:00 PM ET

Deadline to register:  November 15 at 8:00 PM ET

Presented by:  Jeanine Beasley, EdD, OTR, CHT, FAOTA

Format:  45 minutes presentation, 15 minutes Q&A

Description:  
The purpose of this webinar is to provide an update in regards to the postoperative therapeutic management of the MCP and PIP joints following implant resection arthroplasty. A review of the current research, a review of various implants and a discussion of various protocols will be provided so that the participant can make evidence-based decisions in the care of these patients. 

Learning Objectives:
At the end of the presentation, participants will be able to:

1. Report two different postoperative orthotic approaches to MCP implant resection arthroplasty (IRA).
2. Contrast the specific splinting needs of the index vs. the small digit following MCP IRA.
3. Relate how index digit supination can assist in preventing MCP ulnar deviation.
4. Discuss how to adapt a PIP IRA protocol based on the pre operative deformity.

Attendees earn 1 continuing education hour/0.1 CEU for this webinar.

Registration Fee:
Members:  $35
Non-Members:  $55
Student Members:  $20
Student Non-Members:  $30